A Parable.

I was in a craft store today, and I saw this and started to choke up. Gleh, crying in a craft store. This is what my life is like. It’s a Christian parable, but I am a firm believer that faith, any faith that holds with decency and goodness, is a positive one, and many messages are universal.

A man walked along a beach with God, and said to him, “God, look behind us. The footsteps we’ve left. For a while there, there’s only one set.”

God said, “Yes, my son, that’s true.”

The man said, “God, why did you abandon me? I needed you and you left me to walk alone.”

With a warm smile God replied, “I love you, my son, and I would never abandon you. There is only one set of footprints there because that is when I carried you.”

~ by oniongirl13 on March 27, 2010.

2 Responses to “A Parable.”

  1. I love the Footprints in the Sand. It’s so beautiful, and lets us know that in times of trouble we aren’t alone. Many times, I have happened upon this and it has comforted me.

  2. Footprints in the sand is a beautiful parable with a wonderful reminder. I’m not surprised you choked up, it has the same effect on me.

Leave a Reply

 
