Realizations.

Last year, my best friend and my fiance abruptly cut me out of their lives and social networks, and began dating.

 

About a month ago I realized that I’m not upset that she stole my boyfriend, or whatever cliché one uses for that situation. I’m not upset that he left me for her.

 

I’m upset that I lost my best friend and she chose a man over me.

~ by oniongirl13 on December 15, 2011.

3 Responses to “Realizations.”

  1. OnionGirl – that is quite a betrayal from both of them. May the coming year find you under friendlier skies, with people who love you with arms wide open. May 2012 be your best year yet!

  2. Wow. I would be upset for the same reason. I’m sorry this happened. They both suck so bad.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

  3. Oh, Jesus. That has to fucking hurt. I’m so sorry, OG. I’ll be wishing you well.

Leave a Reply

 
